Jake Thackray Song Album - Volume 1

Published by Noel Gay/Plantaganet Music Company Limited in 1977, 28pages.

Contains the songs On Again! On Again!, Lah-Di-Dah, Bantam Cock, Joseph, The Last Will And Testament of Jake Thackray, My Family Tree, Leopold Alcocks, Sister Josephine, The Hair Of The Widow Of Bridlington, Country Bus, The Poor Sod, The Castleford Ladies' Magical Circle and Worried Brown Eyes.

Buy the DVD

jake bbc dvd

The DVD of the BBC series 'Jake Thackray and Songs' is now available to buy online via Amazon. http://tinyurl.com/JakeDVD

'Magnificent' (The Independent)

'Jake Thackray and Songs', broadcast in 1981, captures him at the height of his powers; it paints an intimate portrait of Jake as a live artist, playing to audiences in the small venues where he felt most comfortable.

This BBC-licensed DVD, professionally produced from the original BBC masters, features all of Jake's performances from the series: thirty of his greatest songs, along with his inimitable between-songs chat and storytelling.

Also included are previously unreleased performances by three outstanding guest artists: Ralph McTell, Alex Glasgow and Pete Scott.