The Jake Thackray Collection (CD)

The Jake Thackray Collection
(HMV 5940842)

Released: November 2003

This CD is no longer available

Words & Music : Jake Thackray except *Brassens/Thackray

Track listing:
The Lodger, The Bull, Jolly Captain, Dog (previously unreleased), The Black Swan, Ulysees, Little Black Foal, Girl with the Fragile Eyes, One-Eyed Isaac, Fine Bay Pony, Remember Bethlehem, Girl in the Window, Ladies Basic Freedoms Polka, The Cactus, The Castleford Ladies Magic Circle, Jumble Sale, The Nurse, The Statues, The Policeman's Jig (previously unreleased), Brother Gorilla*, Family Tree, The Grave Digger (previously unreleased)

Buy the DVD

jake bbc dvd

The DVD of the BBC series 'Jake Thackray and Songs' is now available to buy online via Amazon.

'Magnificent' (The Independent)

'Jake Thackray and Songs', broadcast in 1981, captures him at the height of his powers; it paints an intimate portrait of Jake as a live artist, playing to audiences in the small venues where he felt most comfortable.

This BBC-licensed DVD, professionally produced from the original BBC masters, features all of Jake's performances from the series: thirty of his greatest songs, along with his inimitable between-songs chat and storytelling.

Also included are previously unreleased performances by three outstanding guest artists: Ralph McTell, Alex Glasgow and Pete Scott.